More Cake, Less Calories.


I don’t like it.
January 2, 2009, 12:06 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Suspended in a sea of possibilities.
Forever floating, never going in a certain direction.
Sometimes moving foward, sometimes moving back.
It’s all the same, but completely different.
Is there a light at the end of this tunnel?
You tell me.

I don’t know how to forgive.
Fool me once, shame on you.
Fool me twice, shame on me.
But what about fool me ten billion times?
WTF Am I thinking?
You tell me.

I build you up, so you can pull me down.
I let you in, so you can push me away.
I make you promise, so you can break it.
How to move on, when it’s all off.
You tell me.

It’s 2009. The new me warms my little black heart.
Aloof.
Adjusted.
Determined.
I don’t want to be lazy this year.
I don’t want to be comfortable.

Comfortable is bad. 
This year, bring on the surprises.
Bring on the spice.
No settling. 

Only the best.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow.
that was well said and scary enough how I feel…
I can definitely relate mama.

great read.

<3L

Comment by lala

all talk, no action.
spice up your life, like the spice girls.
hahha.

Comment by Joleena




Leave a Reply

